The 5 hour prelicensing class is required by the New York State Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) prior to taking the New York State road test.

You must have a photo learners permit or interim learners permit with New York State Identification from the DMV to take the 5 hour class.

This class is mandatory.  Without it you can not take the New York State road test.

After taking the 5 hour prelicensing class you will receive the mv-278 form.

You need the mv-278 form to schedule and take your road test.

We are licensed by the New York State Department of Motor Vehicles


You must reserve your seat to be guaranteed admittance.

                                                                                       
                                                                                    Questions & Answers
1. Who must take the 5 hour class?
If you have taken drivers education in high school and have a valid mv-285 form you are exempt from taking the class.  Everyone else must take the 5 hour class in order to get a road test appointment.

2. How long is the certificate valid?
The 5 hour couse certificate mv-278 is valid for 1 year from the issuance date.

3. Do I have to stay for the entire class?
You must stay for the entire course in order to receive a certificate.

4. What is the 5 hour course about?
The 5 hour course is primarily about New York State Law and driving safety.

5. When do i get the certificate?
You get the mv-278 certifcate at the end of the class








Next Available 5 Hour Classes:

Tuesday 12/10 6-11pm
Saturday 12/14 10-3pm
Sunday 12/15 11-4pm
Monday 12/16 10:30-3:30pm
Tuesday 12/17 6-11pm
Saturday 12/21 10-3pm
Sunday 12/22 11-4pm
Monday 12/23 6-11pm
Tuesday 12/24 6-11pm

​​